Hawaii Living

Never did I picture myself living in Hawaii. Never in a million years, yet here I am, living in an adorable little house with a loving, handsome husband and a promising future ahead of me.

Something that blows my mind is how much things can change in such a short amount of time. Two years ago I was depressed, aimless and lonely; now I am married and living in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Never did I think that I would meet a man when I started going to community college. Never did I imagine that man would become my boyfriend, then fiancé, then husband. Never would I have believed he would join the military, and his first duty station would be Schofield Barracks, Hawaii, but it happened. It all happened, but I’m still not convinced that this isn’t just an elaborate prank or a very long, wonderful dream.

Someone pinch me?

Of course, it’s all come with it’s own hardships that we have overcome slowly but surely. Through the long periods of waiting and the separations and the uncertainty that Army living brings, I’ve managed to [barely] keep it together. However, I’m learning to adapt, and the Army lifestyle is one that I’m excited to adapt to.

So this is a blog following my journey as I maneuver through this crazy new world and explore beautiful Hawaii. I will also post about every step that has led to this moment and reminisce about times waiting to hear word from the Army about duty stations, graduation dates, etc. It’s been a wild ride so far, so I’m guessing it’ll only become more so!

4 thoughts on “Hawaii Living

Leave a Reply

